Ski Valley Fall Colors

Becoming is Superior to Being

Aspen Draw Fall Colors-8370 blog

Aspen Draw Fall Colors-8406 blog

Aspen Draw Fall Colors-8364 blog

Aspen Draw Fall Colors-8366 blog

Ski Valley Area On Mt. Lemmon, the southern-most skiing in North America (45 min from where we live in Tucson — Images by kenne

Skiing Poem

Wind rushing past my face,

Hair tossing behind my head.

The feeling, the chill, the utter thrill

The feeling I get when I’m flying down the hill,

Gliding across the soft blanket of white,

Weightless as if I were a feather.

Turn by turn, slope by slope, I take on the hill,

 The monster of a mountain.

Moguls, jumps I challenge them all,

Wind rushing past my face,

Chilling me to my bones.

 I feel the thrill swell, swell

Swell within me until I can’t hold it back.

Swoosh, swish, the snow billows up beside me

Into great clouds of white.

I can’t see a thing.

O the feeling, the thrill the utter chill,

The feeling I get when I’m skiing.

– Anne…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

